IKARUS played progressive rock that sometimes was in the vein of VAN DER GRAAF GENERATOR. The sound is dominated by emphasis on guitar and organ interplay, but the use of flute, saxophone and clarinet add more color to their compositions. A solid album.

Track Listings :
1. Eclipse: (15:24)
a) Skyscrapers
b) Sooner or later
2. Mesentery (6:11)
3. The raven (including “Theme for James Marshall”) (11:43)
4. Early bell’s voice (7:43)
Total Time: 41:01

Line-up/Musicians :
– Lorenz Köhler / lead vocals
– Wolfgang Kracht / bass, back vocals
– Jochen Petersen / acoustic & electric guitars, alto & tenor saxes, flute, clarinet, back vocals
– Bernd Schroder / drums, percussion
– Manfred Schulz / guitar, lead vocals (4), back vocals
– Wulf-Dieter Struntz / organ, piano

A very good addition for your Krautrock collection !!!

Watch the video