Temasek Foundation SSO Hans Graf Inaugural Concert, featuring Chloe Chua

Your video will begin in 20
Skip ad (5)
easy way to earn bitcoin

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by admin
On Thursday 28 July, 7.30pm (Singapore Time), we will livestream the Inaugural Concert of Hans Graf as the new Music Director of the Singapore Symphony Orchestra, marking a new height in the Singapore Symphony Orchestra's musical evolution under his baton. Aside from the heroic adventures of Don Juan and the magisterial beauty of Brahms’s Second Symphony, our maestro will lead the SSO in accompanying Singapore’s brightest violin star and SSO Artist-In-Residence 2022/23 Chloe Chua in Mozart’s delightful Violin Concerto No. 5. This is a night that promises to become an indelible chapter in the history of the SSO and classical music in Singapore. Do join us live on YouTube!

Presented by Temasek Foundation

Singapore Symphony Orchestra
Hans Graf, Music Director
Chloe Chua, Artist-In-Residence/violin @Chloe Chua - Classical Violinist

0:00 Waiting Room/Countdown
34:18 Trailers
36:48 Livestream begins/Pre-Concert Announcement

39:40 Our Music Director Hans Graf
40:10 R. STRAUSS Don Juan, Op. 20

1:04:04 Our Artist-In-Residence Chloe Chua

MOZART Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219 “Turkish”
1:04:45 I. Allegro aperto
1:13:45 II. Adagio
1:23:33 III. Rondeau: Tempo di Menuetto
1:32:12 Applause

1:36:20 Intermission: A New Season of Chloe (documentary)

BRAHMS Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73
1:59:10 I. Allegro non troppo
2:20:51 II. Adagio non troppo
2:30:49 III.Allegretto grazioso
2:36:01 IV. Allegro con spirito
2:45:11 Applause

Esplanade Concert Hall, Singapore

Please help us take a survey after the concert
Tell us what you would like to see the SSO do. Thank you!
Live Concert
Gardens by the Bay, Classical Music, Open-Air Concert

Post your comment


Be the first to comment